2021 gala

Western New York is home to incredible wildlife. Your ticket purchase will go towards protecting the forests, farms, meadows, and streams that we all call home.

First, join us for an in-person happy hour at 42 North Brewing in East Aurora on

September 20, 2021

5:00-7:00 pm


Then, join us online for the Gala presentation, auction, and awards on

September 22, 2021

7:00-8:00 pm

At the happy hour at 42 North we will celebrate all that nature has given us in the past year, together in-person again. There will be light appetizers and live music, and the first couple of drinks are on us!


If you can’t make the in-person happy hour, that’s okay. You can still tune in to the online Gala presentation where you will hear from guest speakers and bid on exciting auction items. Your ticket includes the happy hour and a gift basket containing a bottle of wine from Arrowhead Spring Vineyard and locally sourced hors d'oeuvres.

$125 per person or $185 for patrons.


Friend Groups of 10 tickets are $1,125 (a discount of one ticket)

Patrons and Friend Groups will be listed in the event program that you will receive with your gift basket.

Please RSVP by September 7, 2021

Raise your paddle for Mother Nature!

You don't need a ticket to participate in the auction. Items will be on the site starting September 8th but you can sign up today. 


The Henry J. Kreher Conservation Award

Michael D Metzger


Volunteer of the Year Award

Jonathan Titus


Guests of Honor

Ami Greatbatch and Maddie Rose Pierce of the East Hill Foundation

David Suggs of the Buffalo Ornithological Society

Jennifer Zeitler of Let’s Goat Buffalo

Honorary Co-Chairs

Aurora Supervisor, James J. Bach

Town of Aurora Board Member, Jolene Jeffe
Buffalo Councilmember, Mitch Nowakowski

Thank you to the Gala Committee: 

Committee Chairs: Gayle Hutton and Adam Francis

Steve Barber, Zandy Barrett, Lamont Beers, Larry Brickman, Matt Bubar , John Callahan , Jim Clark, Courtney Cox, Michael DiCamillo, Peggy Elliott, Deb Fenn, Kara Frisina, Theresa Gaglione, Vicki Haas, David Hahn-Baker, Jordan Hawkins , Spencer Jones, Grace Meibohm, Linda Meyer, Ellen Neumaier, Mark Nowaczyk, Dr. Kevin O’Gorman, Jajean Rose-Burney, Kyle Semmel, Nancy Smith, Kayla Stocking, Barrett Wadsworth, Judy Weidemann

Thank you to our event sponsors